Boards & Committees


541 Library Drive

Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783



A six-member Board of Trustees is appointed, 2 each, by the Chippewa County Commission, the Mackinaw County Commission, and the City Commission of Sault Ste. Marie for 3-year terms. This board governs Superior District Library. Board meetings are open to the public on the fourth Thursday of the month, except November and December, at 6 PM.

Please call for the holiday meeing schedule and to find out where the Board meets, as meetings are rotated to each Superior District Library location monthly.


Member's Name
Expiration Date
Mark Dobias, City of Sault Ste. Marie
Secretary Rae Klobucher, Mackinac County 12-31-17
Vice President John Schaeffer, City of Sault Ste. Marie  
Treasurer Karen McClenny, Chippewa County 12-31-19
Trustee Richard Crofton, Chippewa County 12-31-18
Trustee Lisa Dunn, Mackinac County 12-31-16