Regional Materials Management Planning Committee Appointments are for a 5-year term

Appointments were made November 14, 2024, by the Chippewa County Board of Commissioners during Regular Session.

Solid waste disposal facility operator:

1. Tim Harrow – GFL Landfill (Dafter)

Managed materials hauler:

1. Jim Smith - GFL Transfer Station Dafter

Materials recovery facility operator:

1. Joel Krupa – Northern Transitions Inc. (Chippewa County Recycling Center)

Compost or other organics facility operator:

1. Jennifer Satchell - Bay Mills Indian Community Materials Management

Waste Diversion, reuse, or reduction facility operator:

1. Sherry Kruch, Reina Recycling (SSM)

Environmental interest group:

1. Beth Christiansen, LSSU Center for Freshwater Research and Education (CFRE)

Elected official of a county:

1. Jim Traynor – Chippewa County Board of Commissioners

Elected official of a township:

1. Mark Eitrem – Sugar Island Township Supervisor

Elected official of a city of Village:

1. Jen Postula – DeTour Village Clerk

Business that generates managed materials within the planning area: 1.

Jordan Chisolm – Superior Café (Sault Ste. Marie)

An elected county or municipal government official:

1. Kelly Freeman – City of Sault Ste. Marie Community Development

Regional Planning Agency:

1. Jeff Hagan - Eastern UP Regional Planning & Development Commission, DPA

Please let me know if you need anything else here to proceed with the appointments. Thank you!